Brewing Herbs… For Beautiful Skin


First Off..Thank You Katie Normal Girl for mentoring me and sharing your blog! I have taken on the challenge of creating my own Home Brewed: Herbal Floral Water  (Click link to get step by step instructions on creating your own Herbal Floral Water) & facial toner.

I am leaving it to Katie’s Blog to give instructions. Enjoy my journey (Below) of creating my own herbal beauty supplies!

First Step: Field Trip to Leaves & Roots – All Natural Herb Store.

Photos of my field trip:

Moving on to Brewing:

My Herb Purchases…

 Brewed for 3 hours

After all said and done I recieved my floral water (later will be used to create a lotion) and the dark water which I used to create my toner.

Toner:

  • 4 cup, seal-able container
  • 2 cups reserved Herbal Floral Water  (dark water)*
  • 1/2 cups apple cider vinegar
  • 10 drops peppermint oil

My Easy, All-Natural, pH Balancing Facial Toner :

Tags: , ,

One Comment to “Brewing Herbs… For Beautiful Skin”

  1. Love it, love it, love it! I’m so glad you gave it try!

    And thanks for sharing your field trip photos. 🙂

Leave a comment